SLPA Cricket Club champions of Cambrian Sixes 2012

Thursday, 29 November 2012 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club has won the annual six a side Premier Club tournament organised by Old Cambrians in 2012. In the finals Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club captain by Ranesh perera beat Bloomfield by 10 runs.

SLPA CC 81 for No loos in five  overs ( Shehan De Silva 31 N.O. Yohan De Silva 28 N.O, Thridu Mendis 20 N.O) Bloomfield 71 for four in five overs ( Dilshan Munaweera 40 N.O/  Muthumudalige Pushpakumara 1 for 12, Shehan De Silva 1 for 8 and Thiridu Mendis 1 for  6)   Yohan De Silva of SLPA CC won the Player of the Tournament and Mutumudalige Pushpakumara of same declarer as the Best Bowler. Dilshan Munaweera of Bloomfield declarer as the Best Batsman and also awarded with Most Number of Sixes.