Kandy SC AGM on 30 June

Monday, 25 June 2018 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

By Shamseer Jaleel

Defending League and Clifford Cup champions Kandy Sports Club will hold their Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 30 June at their Nittawela clubhouse from 10.00 a.m.

Mahesha Weerasinghe is tipped to take over the club’s presidency.

Former Science College and national Sevens and Fifteens player Richard Dharmapala will lead the outfit for the 2018/2019 rugby season. Sean Wijesinghe will coach the outfit with Fazil Marija, Nalaka Weerakody and Saliya Kumara assisting him.