Domestic cricket season to commence with Major L/O on 27 October

Thursday, 7 October 2021 02:27 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Sri Lanka Cricket will commence the 2021-22 domestic cricket season on 27 October with the Major Limited-Over tournament.

The 26 clubs have been divided into two groups of 13 each with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the knockout stage, the semi-finals and final.

A virtual fixtures meeting is scheduled for 10 October and the participating clubs are expected to complete their player registrations by 17 October.

The tournament will run from 27 October to 28 November in accordance with the health guidelines issued by the Government.

The groupings are as follows.

  • Group A:  NCC, Army SC, Moors SC, Navy SC, Kurunegala YCC, CCC, Negombo CC, Nugegoda S&WC, BRC, Kandy Customs SC, Kalutara TC, Lankan CC and Air Force SC
  • Group B: Ragama CC, Badureliya CC, Tamil Union, SSC, Bloomfield, Colts, Saracens SC, Chilaw Marians CC, Galle CC, Panadura SC, Police SC, Sebastianites SC and Ace Capital CC