Deva Ellepola re-elected as head of TCK Hockey Foundation

Saturday, 31 August 2019 00:10 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Former Trinity Hockey “Lion” Deva Ellepola was re-appointed as the President of the Trinity College Hockey Foundation at their Annual General Meeting (AGM) which took place at the BRC Pavilion recently. Another top class Hockey (Lion) and Cricket (Colors) winner, Roshan Rajadurai, comes in as the Trustee of the Foundation.

Ellepola who received his junior education at Matale Thomians shifted to Trinity in the last four years of his career. He was the member of the All Island Schools champions outfit led by Rajadurai and coached by Paul Jeyaraj. That champion outfit had three “Lions” - Elllepola, Rajadurai and Ghazali Wadood. Ellepola also played cricket for the up-country school at Under 17 and Under 19 level.

After leaving school he represented the Kandy School District Hockey team, later the CH & FC outfit and the Mercantile Hockey team. Currently he is the Vice Patron of the Mercantile Hockey Association. (SJ)



Andrew Fowler Watt (Principal Trinity College Kandy)

Vice Patrons

Paul Jeyaraj and Amitha Nugawela


Roshan Rajadurai


Deva Ellepola

Vice President

Rajiv Renganathan

Advisory Committee

Dr Sapumal Dhanapala, Saadi Wadood and Prasad Jinadasa


Roshan Krishnanalan

Assistant Secretary

Subramaniam Krishanthan


Hanzal Ahmed

Committee members

Wazeer Mohamed, Fazeel Fawmy, Manoj Kumar and Subramaniam Sanjeewan