St. Benedict’s College – Old Boy’s Union holds 110th AGM

Tuesday, 8 July 2014 00:30 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 110th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union was held on Sunday 22 June at the College Hall amidst a large gathering of Rev. Fathers, Rev. Brothers and old boys of different age groups. The proceedings commenced at 9:35 a.m. with Holy Mass which was concelebrated by Old Benedictine Priests Rev. Fr. Noel Dias, Rev. Fr. Tyrell Alles and Rev. Fr. Andrias Fernando. The 110th anniversary cake was cut by the President of the OBU Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka and served to the gathering, prior to the proceedings, which concluded with the singing of the College Anthem. The day’s proceedings concluded with a fellowship lunch which was attended by the Old Bens of all age groups held at the Old Bens Sports Club. Office Bearers and Members of the Council of Management for the Year 2014/2015: Patron – His Eminence Most Rt. Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith Archbishop of Colombo (Ex Officio); Vice Patrons – Rev. Bro. Denzil Perera – Provincial Visitor (Ex Officio), Elmo Perera, Eric Motha, Gamini Kannangara, Felix Dias, Dudley Thambinayagam, Gamini Edirisinghe, Nimal Perera, Neil De Silva, D. Easuwaran and  Melville Perera; President – Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka – Director St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio); Vice Presidents – Rev. Bro. Niran Perera – Sub-Director – St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio), Lalith Madapulli, Randolph Perera, Emil Kronemberg, Gratien Fernando, Leo Nanayakkara, and Lasantha Pieris; General Secretary – Darrel Ludowyke; Treasurer – Anton Leon; Assistant General Secretary – Ashan Stanislaus; Assistant Treasurer – Alston Rayen; Assistant General Secretary – Membership – Stephen Corera; Assistant General Secretary – Overseas – Patrick Rodrigo; Assistant General Secretary – Social – Peter De Croos; Assistant General Secretary – Sports – George Ranasinghe; Council Members – Malsiri Perera (President, OBSC – Ex Officio), Angelo Canjemanaden, Kenneth Dabrera, Loxley Dharmaratne, Rohan Dilip Perera, Dixon Pereira, Stanley Rayer, Chandra Bastian, T. Valentine, Shehan Gabriel, Chaminda Mutugala, Roshan De Silva, Beonest Fernando, Damitha Perera, Cecilton Philip, Kennedy Machado, Adrian Muttupulle, Duminda Perera, Kennedy Michael, Roshan Samaratunga, Eranga Morais, Dilantha Segera, Lucian Siriwardane and  Denuka Perera. Auditors – Nihal Hettiarachchi & Company, Chartered Accountants.