New PM, Cabinet take oath in presence of President RW

Friday, 22 July 2022 13:50 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The New Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena and an 18-member Cabinet of Ministers took oaths today in the presence of President Ranil Wickremesinghe in the Prime Minister’s Office. Prime Minister Dinesh Gunawardena – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils, and Local Government Minister Douglas Devananda – Fisheries Minister Susil Premajayantha – Education Minister Bandula Gunawardena – Transport & Highways, and Media Minister Keheliya Rambukwella – Health and Water Supply Minister Mahinda Amaraweera – Agriculture, Wildlife, and Forest Conservations Minister (Dr) Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe – Justice, Prisons, and Constitutional Reforms Minister Harin Fernando – Tourism and Lands Minister Ramesh Pathirana – Plantations and Industries Minister Prasanna Ranatunga – Urban Development and Housing Minister Ali Sabry – External Affairs Minister Vidura Wickramanayake – Buddha Sasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs Minister Kanchana Wijesekera – Power and Energy Minister Naseer Ahamed – Environment Minister Roshan Ranasinghe – Sports & Youth Affairs, and Irrigation Minister Manusha Nanayakkara – Labour and Foreign Employment Minister Tiran Alles – Public Security Minister Nalin Fernando – Trade, Commerce and Food Security