Mahendra Jayasekera elected as Colombo YMBA President

Friday, 3 December 2021 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Mahendra Jayasekera  

The 123rd Annual General Meeting of the Colombo YMBA was held on 27 November at the Main Hall of the Association in Borella. This was a physical and virtual meeting, conducted in compliance with the

COVID-19 health guidelines. 

At the beginning of the meeting, two minutes’ silence was observed to remember the deceased members. The ceremonial inauguration was started by the lighting of traditional oil lamp. 

The following Office Bearers for the period (2021/2022) were unanimously elected:

President Mahendra Jayasekera  

Vice President 

Kusumabandu Samarawickrama 

(Vice President)

Vice President Nalin 

J. Abeyesekere 

Vice President Daya Weerasekara 

Vice President Sunil 

S. Sirisena 

Vice President D. Gamini Wimalasuriya 

General Secretary Maddumage Ariyaratne 

Treasurer Prasantha Abeykoon