Ketagoda re-enters Parliament

Wednesday, 22 September 2021 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Jayantha Ketagoda was sworn in as a Member of Parliament yesterday to fill the seat vacated by Ajith Nivard Cabraal who took over as the Governor of the Central Bank.

This is the second time Ketagoda has been appointed as a National List MP from the SLPP to the current Parliament.

He resigned his seat in July to pave the way for SLPP’s National Organiser Basil Rajapaksa to enter Parliament.