Raju Sivaraman appointed Acting Chairman at BOC

Tuesday, 31 December 2013 02:06 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Longstanding director Raju Sivaraman has been appointed as the Acting Chairman of Bank of Ceylon. The move follows the retirement of Razik Zarook who has reached over 70 years. Zarook served as BOC Chairman since January 2013. Sivaraman was first appointed to the BOC Board in January 2006 and subsequently re-appointed in June 2007 and May 2010, and serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director. With more than 30 years of experience in architecture and management, Sivaraman as the Proprietor of Triad Consultants, Chartered Architects & Engineers, has brought to the BOC Board business experience in public and private sectors. Sivaraman is a Chartered Architect holding a Master’s Degree in Architecture from the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka and a Fellow Member of the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects (F.I.A.). He served as a Director of Merchant Bank of Sri Lanka PLC, Road Development Authority, Design Centre, Mireka Capital Land Ltd., Property Development PLC and Milco Ltd. He serves as Managing Director of Arch-Triad Consultants Ltd., an architectural consultancy firm and Ram Developers Ltd. Sivaraman is presently the Chairman of Ceylease Ltd. and also serves as a Director of MCSL Financial Services Ltd. He was reappointed to the Boards of Mireka Capital Land Ltd., and Property Development PLC in 2013. He served as a Member of the National Police Commission from 2006 to 2009 and was reappointed to the National Police Commission in 2012. He served as a Council Member and Treasurer of the Sri Lanka Institute of Architects. The new Board of Bank of Ceylon comprises Raju Sivaraman (Acting Chairman), K.M. Mahinda Siriwardana, Nalini Abeywardene, Chandrasiri de Silva, Lalith Withana and R.M.A. Rathnayake (Alternate Director to Siriwardana).