Visa-free push for 7 countries extended till 30 April: Harin

Tuesday, 2 April 2024 02:07 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Tourism Minister Harin Fernando yesterday announced that the pilot project of visa-free arrivals push for seven countries has been extended till 30 April. “A final decision on the pilot project will be taken during the next few weeks,” he noted via ‘X’.

On 23 October, the Cabinet of Ministers approved visa-free entry to travellers from seven key tourist-generating markets; India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand with immediate effect.