Weerasinghe new Chairman at LB Finance

Thursday, 23 August 2012 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Existing Board member A.M. Weerasinghe has been appointed as the new Chairman of LB Finance Plc with effect from 21 August 2012.

The new appointment at LB Finance follows Lalith N de S Wijeyeratne who was Acting Chairman deciding to relinquish the office. However he will continue to serve as an independent non executive director on LB Finance Board.

Weerasinghe who has been on the Board of LB Finance since January 2004, was previously Chairman of Royal Ceramics Plc. He is a gem merchant by profession and Chairman of Weerasinghe Gems Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. Has been in the business field for more than 25 years and is involved in the Gem industry, Real Estate, Construction Industry and Transportation and Landed Proprietor.

The Board of Directors of LB Finance Plc comprises A.M. Weerasinghe (Chairman), Dhammika Perera (Executive Deputy Chairman), Sumith Adhihetty (Managing Director), Nimal Perera, Kimarli Fernando, K.D. Anurada Perera, Niroshan Udage, B.D.St. A. Perera, and Shirani Jayasekara