Ceybank Asset Management celebrates 25th anniversary

Wednesday, 30 August 2017 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


  • Moves into new corporate office at York Street, Colombo 1

Ceybank Asset Management Ltd. (Ceybank AML) has relocated its corporate office to No. 85, York Street, Colombo 1. 

The ceremonial opening of the new premises was held with the participation of distinguished guests on 25 August. Chief Guest D.M. Gunasekara, the General Manager of Bank of Ceylon, declared open the new office along with Ceybank AML Chairman Palitha Pelpola. Several senior officials representing the shareholders of Ceybank Asset Management Ltd, namely Bank of Ceylon, Sri Lanka Insurance, Carsons Cumbabatch and the trustee to the Ceybank Finds National Savings Bank together with CEO/Executive Director Chitra Sathkumara and the staff members of Ceybank AML were present at the occasion.

Simultaneously, a collection centre for the Employees Trust Fund Board (ETF) was also declared open within the premises of Ceybank AML by ETF Chairman Mahinda Madihahewa along with Gunasekara.

Ceybank AML is also celebrating its 25th anniversary this year. The ceremony also marked this special occasion. 

Ceybank AML was set up in 1992 as Unit Trust Management Company Ltd. (UTMCL) as an associate company of Bank of Ceylon to offer Ceybank Unit Trusts and wealth management services to the general public and corporates. 

At present the Ceybank Unit Trust Fund is the largest in the income and growth sector and the Ceybank Century Growth Fund is the second-largest fund in the growth sector within the Unit Trust Industry of Sri Lanka. The company added value to its unit holders by earning Rs. 4,700 million on share trading profits during the last 10 years while distributing Rs. 600 million to its unit holders as dividends for the last two years, said CEO/Executive Director Sathkumara while addressing the gathering. He thanked all investors and stakeholders for the trust they had placed in Ceybank AML over the last 25 years.

Pix by Lasantha Kumara