Cargills Bank receives the coveted PCI DSS certification

Tuesday, 9 July 2019 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

SISA Business Development Senior Executive Balaji EM, TechCERT Lead Security Engineer Nalinda Herath, TechCERT CEO Dileepa Lathsara, SISA (SAARC) Sales Manager Abhijeet Singh handing over the PCI DSS certificate to Cargills Bank Card Services Assistant General Manager Mahesha Amarasuriya, Cargills Bank IT Operation Assistant General Manager Kanishka Perera and Cargills Bank IT Application Development Head Indika Fernando

Cargills Bank has received the coveted PCI DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard) certification, the global standard for payment-card security. 

The PCI DSS security standard has been developed by the world’s leading payment-card companies, to protect credit and debit card data against theft, and fraud.

Cargills is a brand that has been built on a foundation of values, ethics, and trust, and has faithfully served Sri Lankans for 175 years.  This foundation is reflected in Cargills Bank becoming one of only four banks in Sri Lanka to be PCI DSS certified.

“This certification underlines our commitment to our customers, and once again demonstrates our tireless efforts to deliver a world class service” stated Cargills Bank Chief Operating Officer Rohan Muttiah.

“It has been a demanding process, and one of the harder compliance processes I have experienced both locally and internationally.  Predictably, our staff responded magnificently and achieved certification at the first attempt”, he added. Cargills Bank is a fully-licensed commercial bank with an A- (lka) Fitch Rating. The Cargills Cash Savings Account is available at over 380 Cargills Food City outlets, allowing customers to shop for groceries and complete banking in one convenient location.

The Cargills Bank Head Office is located in Colpetty, while the remaining branches can be found at Maitland Crescent, Rajagiriya, Maharagama, Old Moor Street, Wattala, Kandy, Peradeniya, Nuwara-Eliya, Ratnapura, Thanamalwila, Matara, Galle, Chilaw, Kurunegala, Kaduruwela, Vavuniya, Chunnakam and Jaffna.