Bandula Egodage appointed to Commercial Credit and Finance

Monday, 27 September 2021 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Bandula Egodage

Top professional Bandula Egodage has been appointed to the Board of Commercial Credit and Finance PLC as a Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director with effect from 1 October.

Egodage has extensive wide-ranging experience in the private and government sector at the senior management level and board level in Sri Lanka. He presently serves as the Vice President of Nestle Lanka PLC (Corporate and Regulatory Affairs) and is the Chairman of the Board of Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology Lanka Ltd., and a Non-Executive Director of Ceyline Holdings Ltd. 

Egodage also presently serves in several government and semi-governmental organisations, industrial associations, and councils. He is a Director of the Sri Lanka Coconut Research Institute and a Member of the Swiss Business Circle, Vice President of the Sri Lanka Maldives Business Council, Chairman of the Industrial Association of Sri Lanka, and an Executive Member of the SAARC (South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation) Chamber of Commerce and Industry. 

Egodage has held several senior positions in the private sector, government and semi-governmental organisations, serving as a Non-Executive, Independent Director of Trade Finance and Investment PLC, Chairman of the Export Development Board, Chairman of Development Holdings Ltd., Director of Sri Lanka Coconut Cultivation Board, and Director of the National Gem and Jewelry Authority of Sri Lanka. Egodage headed the Presidential Trade Delegation to Kenya, Bahrain and Belarus, and was a member of the Ministerial Delegation of Commerce.

B.G. Investments controls 50% and Group Lease Holdings owns 30% stake in Commercial Credit and Finance PLC.

With the latest appointments, Board of Directors of Commercial Credit and Finance PLC will comprise Chairman E.D.P. Soosaipillai, Managing Director R.S. Egodage, G.R. Egodage, K.D.V. Weele, P.T. Fisher, Rajiv C. Chitty, Lasantha Wickramasinghe, T.M.L. Paktsun, Gillian A.M. Edwards, Dr. Rajan Sarawanamuthu, and G.B. Egodage.