Mangala Perera appointed Executive Director of C.W. Mackie

Wednesday, 14 March 2012 00:04 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Top professional Mangala Perera, has been appointed as an Executive Director of C. W. Mackie PLC with effect from 2 April 2012.   

C.W. Mackie PLC, a diversified listed company, is engaged in a range of operations such as export of natural Mangala Pererarubber and desiccated coconut; manufacture of rubber based products for the export and local market; import, manufacture and distribution of branded-FMCG products; import and distribution of sugar; import and sale of branded marine paints and protective coatings, welding equipment and consumables, refrigeration and air conditioning components and light engineering products.  Perera, a graduate from the University of Sri Jayawardenepura with a B.Sc. (Hons.), Marketing Management (Special) Degree and a post graduate diploma in Business & Financial Administration, possesses more than 14 years experience in branding, marketing and general management functions. He is also a fellow member of the Australian Sales and Marketing Association. Perera spent two years in Sydney, Australia as the Asia Pacific Regional Business Development Manager for an Australian company. As the business development manager, he was actively involved with internationally reputed MNCs like Kimberly Clark, Sanitarium Health Foods, Golden Circle, Arnott’s Biscuits and Eveready, working directly with global brands.

Perera, an active marketing professional, contributed immensely to the development of the Sri Lankan marketing fraternity and represented several national level project committees. Perera, currently functioning as the Chief Operating Officer of Scan Products Division – C.W. Mackie PLC, brings with him a wealth of experience and is expected to further strengthen the Board of C.W. Mackie PLC.   With this new appointment, the Board of Directors of C. W. Mackie PLC includes: W. T. Ellawala (Chairman/CEO), C. R. Ranasinghe,  Ajit M. de S. Jayaratne,  Ranjit C. Peries, Anushman Rajaratnam,   S. D.R. Arudpragasam, Dr. T. Senthilverl, Hemaka Amarasuriya and Mangala Perera.