New State Minister and Deputy Minister sworn in

Tuesday, 22 December 2015 00:35 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Two new ministers to the Government were sworn in before the President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday.

Puttalam District MP and State Minister of Law and Order & Prison Reforms Priyankara Jayarathne was sworn in as the State Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils.

Deputy Minister of Justice Sarathi Dushmantha Mithrapala was sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Buddha Sasana before the President.