Zahira Rugby 7s kicks off tomorrow

Saturday, 17 January 2015 04:23 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Zahira College Colombo Group of Sixties organised Zahira Rugby Seven 2015 for the Friendship Challenge Cup tournament will kick off on 18 January at the Zahira College Grounds in Maradana from 8 a.m. onwards, with the final beginning at 3.30 pm. The glamorous event has gained popularity among rugby-playing schools in Colombo and in the outstations. The schools participating in the tournament are Carey College, Isipathana College, Lalith Athulathmudali College, Lumbini College, Nalanda College , Piliyandala Central College, Prince of Wales College, Royal College, Panadura, St. Benedict’s College , S. Thomas’ College, Vidyaratha College and Zahira College. Former Sri Lankan Cricketer Muttiah Muralitharan will be the event’s Chief Guest.