Who will take home the Mary Musaeus Higgins Trophy?

Friday, 11 October 2013 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Ladies College and Musaeus College rowing teams will show off their skills and technique as they battle it out for the Mary Musaeus Higgins trophy at the 10th Annual LC-MC Regatta. The regatta which is the annual rowing competition between Ladies’ College Colombo and Musaeus College, Colombo, commenced in the year 2004 and is currently considered the oldest and the most prestigious inter-school rowing competition held amongst the girl’s schools in Sri Lanka. Out of the races rowed so far, Musaeus has won two, while Ladies have won six with one race ending in a draw. The races are rowed over a distance of 1000 yards and the venue is the Beira Lake in Colombo. An exciting game is expected between the two teams who have proven themselves to be fierce competitors in the regattas held over the years.  The chief guest for the event is ARASL President Rohan Fernando and the guest of honour is Bharti Airtel Lanka Head of HR, Anouchka Pathirana. The event is sponsored by Bharti Airtel Lanka. The races will start at 12 noon at the Colombo Rowing Club on 12 October 2013.