Team Exide shines at SLADA Awards 2014

Wednesday, 3 December 2014 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Aravinda Premadasa and Shehan C. Adikari, both part of Team Exide, won the titles for Best Driver of 2013 and 2014 and Best Rider for 2014 respectively at the recent SLADA Championship Awards. Team Exide also won the Team Championship for Motorbikes for 2014. Team Exide’s top riders Adikari and Lahiru Jeewantha won right throughout this year’s racing calendar, earning them this accolade. Team Exide’s Aravinda Premadasa and Chaminda Weerasooriya were also awarded the Team Championship for Cars for 2013 as well. Rohitha Rajapaksa walked away with the ‘Best Driver of SLN Cars Upto 1000CC Category Bikes’ award while Adikari won ‘Best Rider of MX Racing Up to 125CC’ while Lahiru Jeewantha won ‘Best Rider of STD/MOD Upto 250CC’. Over the SLADA 2014 racing calendar, Team Exide won a total of 18 first place awards and 29 podium finishes, to deservingly walk away with these prizes at the SLADA Championship Awards. Team Exide is a fully equipped motor racing team which is supported by Brown & Company Plc. Browns’ Battery division is the sole distributor for Exide in Sri Lanka.