MPs beat Ministers to win maiden T20 Speakers Cup

Monday, 12 December 2011 00:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Members of Parliament (MPs) team yesterday won the inaugural Speakers Cup, beating the Ministers Team by 70 runs in the friendly T20 cricket played at the Sports Ministry grounds. The MPs team scored 176 for 9 whilst in reply the Ministers team could muster only 105 runs.