‘Speed Championship 2011’ AMW sponsored team wins

Saturday, 16 July 2011 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Battery, Tyre and Lubricant Division of Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd sponsored two 1000 cc Formula One cars in the Speed Championship–2011 Tournament and both drivers won in the two preliminary rounds.

The Speed Championship – 2011 tournament comprising five rounds that are held throughout this year is organized by four reputed Sri Lankan motor race organisations. The first & second rounds of this tournament were held recently.  Asela Ekanayake who drove a 1000 cc Formula One racing car won in the first round and Darsha Pathirana who drove the other 1000 cc Formula One racing car won the second round.

Goodyear & Castrol brands are sponsoring two 1000 cc Formula One racing cars throughout the year for all five rounds of the Speed Championship – 2011 Tournament.  Next three rounds of the tournament to be held in the near future.

Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd is the authorized agent for Goodyear tyres and Castrol Lubricants in Sri Lanka.