Dilmah National Blind Cricket Tournament

Tuesday, 28 June 2016 00:04 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Ranaviru Sevana Sports Club Ragama overcame Monaragala Shakthi Sports Club by two wickets in the final of the Dilmah National Blind Cricket Tournament at the Royal College Cricket ground. This is the fifth successive time that Ranaviru Sevana SC has won this title. Monaragala Shakthi batting first were all out for 243 in 33.3 overs. Ranaviru Sevana in reply scored 247 for 8 wickets in 37.5 overs. A terrific struggle ensured and the completely blind (B-1) cricketers of Monaragala Shakthi bowled a series of wide balls. Due to this they missed the chance of turning the game in their favour.  The Man of the Match in the final was Sahan Kumara of Ranaviru Sevana (B-1). The Man of the Series (B-1) Dimuthu Ravindra (Ranaviru Sevana), Man of the Series (B-2) Upul Sanjeeva (Shakthi) and Chandana Deshapriya (B-3) Shakthi Monaragala – Pix by Shantha Rathnayake