CEAT Racing takes top honours at Rotherham Circuit Meet

Friday, 17 October 2014 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The CEAT Racing team has ended the 2014 season in hi-octane style, winning the Car Team Championship, the Best Driver award and achieving eight podium finishes at the Rotherham Katukurunda Circuit Meet. Pasindu Peiris, who won both SLGT 3500cc races, was adjudged Best Driver, and with his team mate Ushan Perera who was placed fifth in the first of these two events, took the Car Team championship at this event. Shashika Lakmal Wijerathna won the race for Mini cars and was placed third in the two SLH 1600cc races, at which another Team CEAT racer Janaka Dias was placed fourth and fifth. These performances gave the CEAT Racing team three first places, two third places, one fourth place and two fifth places at the races conducted at Katukurunda. “This was a great finish to this year’s racing season for the CEAT team,” said Ravi Dadlani, Vice President Sales & Marketing at CEAT Kelani Holdings. “We have been one of the most consistent teams on circuits around the country in 2014, and have emphatically established the credentials of CEAT as a tyre that is equally at home on the road and the race track.” The CEAT Racing Team for the 2014-15 season comprises of Upulwan Serasinghe, Janaka Dias, Shashika Lakmal Wijerathna, Lalin Kirinda, Prasanna De Alwis, Lt. Colonel Duminda Jayasinghe, Lt. Colonel Indu Samarakoon, Ushan Perera, Pasindu Peiris, Jacques Gunawardhana and Deshan Solanki. A global tyre brand present in 110 countries, CEAT is the title sponsor of the 2014 championship of the Sri Lanka Auto-sports Drivers Association (SLADA). CEAT Kelani Holdings has also extended its partnership with motorsport’s governing body Sri Lanka Automobile Sports (SLAS) for the third successive year, and is also the sponsor of several annual racing events conducted by the Sri Lanka Army and the Sri Lanka Air Force.