SLC T20 League from 18 Aug to 2 Sept

Saturday, 4 August 2018 00:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the launch of the SLC T20 League, which will run from 21 August to 2 September.

The league will comprise of four teams, namely Colombo, Dambulla, Galle and Kandy, while each team will play six games in the first round, facing each other twice. The top two teams of the points table will go to the finals to be played on the 2 September at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium.

All the nationally contracted players, contracted domestic players and promising under-19 players are set to take part in the tournament, which will be played at venues such as the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium and Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium.

The matches will be day-night games, and on every game day, there will be two matches played.