Milo Colors Night on 4 April

Saturday, 30 March 2019 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

By Shamseer Jaleel

Sri Lanka Milo Schools Colors Awards for the year 2016 and 2017, organised by the Education Ministry and sponsored by Milo, will take place on 4 April at the BMICH.

In total representing 30 sports of which 26 are outstanding rugby players, which is the highest for any sport in 2016/2017 will be rewarded. 

Out of the 26, 13 took part in the under-19 Asian Championships held in Malaysia, and 13 played in the under-18 Rugby sevens in Taipei will be awarded.

The 26 rugby players are: Shaveen Ekanayake, Avisha Priyankara, Lashan Wijesooriya, Anuka Boyagoda, Shehan Pethiyagoda, Avishka Sheik, Diluksha Dange (all from Trinity), Samuel Maduwantha, Pasindu Dulshan, Dinuk Amarasinghe, A Dinuk (all from St. Anthony’s Kandy), Harith Bandara, P.R.P.S. Anuradha, D.M. Sudeera, F.D.W.D. Anjana, Y.M.H.U. Bandara (all from Isipathana), T.D.E. Dassanayake, S. Sivaraj (both from St. Peter’s), Tiri Chin Lee, Deshan Vimukthi (both from Wesley), Naveen Henakankanamge, S.H.K.N. Livanjee (both from St. Thomas’), Nikila Gunadeera (Royal), Kaveesha Perera (both from Piliyandala Central), Kanchana Mahendran (Ramandan Hindu College), and F.W.S. Vinul (St. Joseph’s).