Mercantile Rugby Sevens 2018: MAS Holdings to defend title

Monday, 9 July 2018 01:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 48th edition of the Mercantile Rugby Sevens 2018, along with the Women’s Tag Rugby Sevens, conducted by the Mercantile Rugby Football Association(MRFA)  will take place from 20 to 22 July at the Race Course Rugby grounds.

In the previous year, 31 teams participated while MAS Holdings regained the Cup, beating Access Group. Kanrich Finance accounted for the Plate, beating CDB Finance ‘A. Classic Travels won the Bowl, beating Clovetel. CDB Finance ‘B walked away with the Shield, beating Fair First Insurance. 

Entry forms can be obtained from the following MRFA Officials.

Mahesh Wijayanayake (0777 281071), Mindika Jayasinghe (0773 360031), and Dinushka Jayatissa (0773 659330)

Entries close on 11 July, and the groupings draw will be held on 16 July at CR and FC.(SJ)