Mercantile Hockey Sevens tomorrow

Saturday, 20 October 2018 00:10 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 42nd Mercantile Hockey Sevens 2018 will kick off on 21 October at the P. Saravanmuttu (Oval) Stadium. Peoples Leasing, DHL and Hilton Colombo are the three main sponsors of this event. Maj. Gen. Shavendra Silva will be the Chief Guest at this event.

Division A – Dennis De Rosayro Trophy donated by Janashakthi Insurance

Participating Teams – Commercial Bank A, HNB A, Mas Holdings A, Sampath A

Division B – 

Singer Trophy

Participating teams – Commercial Bank B, NTB, Singer, Browns

Division C – 

Lifebuoy Trophy

HSBC, Seylan, Hayleys, John Keells Holdings

Division D – 

Edmund J Cooray Trophy

Participating Teams – HNB B, Orient Finance, David Peiris Motor, Aitken Spence, MJF Teas

Division E – 

Ceylon Cold Stores Trophy

Participating Teams – WSO, Sampath C, Ceylon Tobacco, Richard Peiris

Division F - H. A. President Trophy

Participating Teams – 

Mas Holdings B, Sampath B

Defending champions

Group A – HNB A

Group B – Commercial Bank B

Group C – HSBC and Seylan (joint)

Group D – HNB B

Defending champions (knock-out)

Group A – Commercial Bank A

Group B – Commercial 

Bank B

Group C – Seylan Bank

Group D – HNB B