Master’s VIP Hockey Association Women’s Hockey Team champions at Vijaya Hockey Tournament

Saturday, 15 September 2018 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

From left: R. Maheshwaran (Secretary), N. Ranathunga, S. Udayangani (Captain), M. Aluwihara, T. Wimalasinghe (Coach), M.G.M. Naleem (Manager), Thushari, N. Attanayake, S. Jayarathna (Vice captain), N. Paraneethran (Asst. Coach), M. Murard  (Seated from left): C.K. Gunawardana, B. Sewwandhi, B. Kodithuwakku (GK), D. Karunanayake, D. Chaturya, S. Rathnasire   


The newly-formed Master’s VIP Hockey Association’s Women’s Hockey Team became champions at the recently-concluded Vijaya Hockey Tournament played at the Edward Park, Matale on 8 and 9 September.

Master’s VIP Hockey Association was established recently and comprises men and women who have played hockey at regional and national levels. 

Master’s VIP had fielded three men’s and two women’s teams for this tournament and one of their men’s team had qualified to enter the quarter finals round.

The teams were managed by M.G.M. Naleem and coached by Thilak Wimalasinghe and Nadarajah Paraneetharan. The Men’s and Women’s teams posed for after-match pictures. 

Sri Lankan Master’s Vs Master’s VIP 1-1 fulltime score penalty strike 0-1 leading Sri Lankan Master’s VIP.