Winners announced for Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019

Monday, 1 July 2019 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The winners of Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019 gather onstage to celebrate

Fleet Management Managing Director Kishore Rajvanshy is announced as the winner of Lifetime Achievement Award at Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019


Fleet Management Ltd. Managing Director Kishore Rajvanshy was announced as the recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award during Friday night’s presentation ceremony for the 12th Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia, which took place at Hong Kong’s InterContinental Hotel in Kowloon.

A popular winner, Kishore Rajvanshy was presented on the evening in front of hundreds of esteemed guests by Liberian Registry Managing Director Gerry Buchanan. 

“Mr. Rajvanshy has had a remarkable career to date encompassing many vital maritime disciplines from mechanical engineering to technical directorship across several leading maritime organisations,” remarked Informa Markets Maritime President Andrew Williams. 

“Tonight we recognised his achievements which are currently shining through his tenure as founding MD of the regionally-impactful Fleet Management Ltd. It’s been a pleasure to shine the Seatrade spotlight on Mr. Rajvanshy’s career to date.” 

Further high-profile personalities honoured at Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019 included:


  • Young Person of the Year 2019: Ocean Freight Exchange CEO/Co-Founder John Hahn
  • Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award: Ince Partner Rosita Lau
  • Personality of the Year 2019: HKSOA Chairman, Sincere Navigation Chairman/President and Oak Maritime HK Managing Director Jack Hsu
  • A total of 15 winners were announced, which was hosted by Singapore-based television presenter Anita Kapoor, in the presence of Guest of Honour Transport and Housing for Hong Kong Secretary JP Frank Chan Fan.


Following a time-old tradition, the winners remained a secret until the presentation ceremony and the winners were unveiled to great fanfare and celebration.

A full list of the deserving Seatrade Maritime Award Asia winners can be found below:


  • Education and Training Award – Magsaysay People Resources Corporation
  • Green Shipping Award – Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd.
  • Technical Innovation Award – Wilhelmsen Ships Service – Ships Agency
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award – Leela Worldwide
  • Safety Initiative Award – Keppel Shipyard Ltd.
  • Ship Manager Award – Thome Group
  • Ship Owner/Operator Award – CMA CGM Asia Ltd.
  • Maritime Law Award – HFW
  • Ship Finance Award – Bank of Communications Co. Ltd. Hong Kong Branch
  • Fuel Efficiency Award – APL
  • Deal of the Year – Pacific Basin Shipping


With thanks to sponsors: Caravel Group, Clarksons Platou Asia Limited, ClassNK, Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board, Inmarsat, Invest Hong Kong, Lukoil Marine Lubricants DMCC, PSA International Ltd., The Liberian Registry, Thome Group.