New ministry secretaries appointed

Wednesday, 24 November 2010 00:18 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Following the appointment of Cabinet Ministers on Monday, the President yesterday handed over letters of appointment to the new secretaries to ministries at Temple Trees.

Here the President addresses the new secretaries in the presence of Economic Development Minister Basil Rajapaksa, President’s Secretary Lalith Weeratunga and Chief of Staff Gamini Senerath – Pic by Sudath Silva