Who is who in new team of Maithri and Ranil?

Tuesday, 13 January 2015 01:48 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Twenty seven (27) new cabinet Ministers, ten (10) ministers of state and eight (8) deputy ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena on Monday. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Presidential Secretariat. The 27 cabinet ministers read the pledge, following a minute’s silence that was observed in remembrance of fallen war heroes. The 27 cabinet ministers are: 1. Ranil Wikremesinghe – Minister of Reconciliation, Policy Development and Economic Affairs 2. John Amaratunga – Minister of Public Order, Disaster Management and Christian Affairs 3. Joseph Micheal Perera – Minister of Home Affairs 4. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera – Minister of Food Security 5. Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Foreign affairs 6. Karu Jayasuriya – Minister of Public Administration and Democratic governance, Buddha Sasana 7. Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of Plantation Industries 8. Ravi Karunanayake – Minister of Finance 9. Rauff Hakeem – Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply and Drainage 10. Patali Champika Ranawaka – Minister of Power and energy 11. Rajitha Senaratne – Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine 12. Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation 13. Kabir Hasheem – Minister of Highways and Investment Promotion 14. M.K.D.S. Gunawardena – Minister of Lands 15. Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing and Samurdhi 16.Wijedasa Rajapaksa – Minister of Justice 17. Gayantha Karunathilaka – Minister of Media 18. Naveen Dissanayake – Minister of Tourism 19. Arjuna Ranathunga – Minister of Ports and Shipping 20 Rishad Bathiyutheen – Minister of Industry and Commerce 21. Palani Digambaram – Minister of Plantation Infrastructure development 22. D.M. Swaminathan – Minister of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Affairs 23. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – Minister of Education 24. Talatha Athukorala – Minister of Foreign Employment 25. Ranjith Madhdhuma Bandara – Minister of Internal Transport 26. Pelisge Harrison – Minister of Social Services and Welfare 27. Chandrani Bandara – Minister of Women’s Affairs The state ministers are: 1. Nandimitra Ekanayake – Culture and Arts 2. Seduvil Sami Radhakrishnan – State Minister of Education 3. Faizer Mustapha – State Minister of Aviation 4. Palitha Ranga Bandara –State Minister of Power and Energy 5. Dilip Wedaarachchi -State Minister of fisheries 6. Rosy Senanayake- State Minister of Children’s Affairs 7. Rajeeva Wijesinghe – State Minister of Higher Education 8. Dinendra Ruwan Wijeyawardana -State Minister of Defence 9. Karuppiah Velaudham – State Minister of Plantation Industries 10. Niroshan Perera – State Minister of Youth Affairs The deputy ministers are: 1. Champika Premadasa: Deputy Minister of Industry and Commerce 2. G.M. Harsha de Silva – Deputy minister of Policy Development and economic Affairs 3. Eran Wickramaratne – Deputy minister of Highways and Investment Promotion 4. Sujeewa Senasinghe – Deputy Minister of Justice 5. Wasantha Haresh Parakrama – Deputy Minister of Tourism 6. Vijeyakala Maheshwaran – Deputy Minister of Women’s Affairs 7. Ajith Pathmakantha Perera – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs 8. Anoma Gamage – Deputy Minister of Irrigation