Three new presidential advisors

Friday, 16 January 2015 00:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday appointed three new presidential advisors which included Austin Fernando, a former Secretary to the Ministry of Defence. The President’s office said that the new presidential advisors were given their appointment letters at the Presidential Secretariat last evening. Thilak Ranaviraja, a former head of the Disaster Management Center who was also involved in the task force to rebuild tsunami affected areas under former President Chandrika Kumaratunga and W. J. S. Karunaratne, a former Secretary to former President Chandrika Kumaratunga were also appointed as presidential advisors.