Special committee for SLFP’s 65th anniversary celebrations

Saturday, 25 June 2016 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Following a directive of President Maithripala Sirisena the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP)’s central committee has appointed a special ten-member committee to organise the party’s 65th anniversary celebrations on 2 September.

 Irrigation and Water Management Minister Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa said the party has assigned ten SLFPers for each province under the Chairmanship of SLFP Senior Vice Chairman Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva.

Accordingly, SLFP General Secretary Minister Duminda Dissanayake, UPFA General Secretary Minister Mahinda Amaraweera, Ministers S.B Dissanayake, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, Deputy Ministers Sudarshani Fernandopulle, Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Lesley Devendra, Western Province Chief Minister Isuru Devapriya and SLFP Youth Front Leader Shantha Bandara had been appointed for the committee. 

Their task will be arranging facilities and gathering activists to hold a successful celebration. (CG)