Two new non-Cabinet Ministers and Deputy Minister appointed

Saturday, 12 January 2019 00:13 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Two new non-Cabinet Ministers and a new Deputy Minister took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday at the President’s Official Residence.

Accordingly, Ravindra Samaraweera took oaths as the Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations and V. Radhakrishnan was sworn in as Non-Cabinet Minister for Special Area Development.

Abdullah Maharoof was sworn in as Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping.

Minister Daya Gamage’s Cabinet portfolio has been revised and he was appointed as the Social Empowerment Minister.