Five new Governors sworn in

Saturday, 5 January 2019 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Five new Governors were appointed for five Provinces yesterday and were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat.

Azad Sally for Western Province, Satendra Maithri Gunaratne for Central Province, Sarath Ekanayake for North Central Province, Peshala Jayarathna Bandara for North Western Province, and M. L. A. M. Hizbullah for Eastern Province.  

Secretary to the President Udaya R. Seneviratne was also present on this occasion.