11 senior Police officers transferred

Saturday, 23 May 2020 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

  • CID and TID Heads also changed

Six Senior Superintendents of Police, three Superintendents of Police, and two Assistant Superintendents of Police have been transferred with immediate effect, the Police department said in a press release yesterday.

According to the Police Spokesman, the transfers were approved by the Police Commission and have been endorsed by the Election Commission. The transfers were made due to service requirements. 

The transfers include Criminal Investigation Division (CID) Head SSP W. Thilakarathne, who has been transferred to head the Ministerial Security Division (MSD), and Terrorism Investigation Division (TID) Director SSP A.R.P.J Alwis, who has been transferred as the Director of the CID.