Richard Pieris Tyre Co. felicitates top dealers

Tuesday, 14 June 2011 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Richard Pieris Tyre Company, the market leader and the pioneer in the tyre retreading industry in Sri Lanka, celebrated the much-awaited annual Top Dealer Awards Ceremony 2011 and fellowship builder for families recently at Chaaya Village, Habarana.

Themed ‘Reaching Heights,’ the Top Dealer Awards 2011 was graced by Dr. Sena Yaddehige, Chairman Richard Pieris Group and Pradeep Samaratunga, General Manager Richard Pieris Tyre Company.

From a distribution network of 1300 Dealers across the country the best 60 dealers were short listed, even covering the North and East of the country. The company has four decentralized factories located in Nawinna, Kandy, Kurunegala and Weligama. Families of the top performing dealers consider the event as an occasion to be able to meet and bond with fellowship and camaraderie. Samaratunga addressing the gathering at the Reaching Heights – Top Dealer Awards 2011 said, “I am proud to comment that this event is anticipated by many of the dealers. We consider it our pride to invite a group who facilitate successful business relationships and confidence in continuing to produce the best results in the tyre market. This joyous occasion for our dealers needs to be celebrated by the entire dealer families. We introduced a new awards system to appreciate our consistent best performers who adds more value to our business. We constantly innovate to produce better product levels and quality resulting in enhanced business values to our valuable dealer network. Expansion plans installing new factories to cater to the growing demand which will also boost our service levels are well under way. We will introduce more products to the Trading Category.”

The Dealer Convention and Awards ceremony added a new dimension to the awards categories. The event comprised awards under the two divisions of Re-treading and Trading under which platinum, gold, silver, bronze and awards were granted with certificates, cash prizes and overseas trips was also on offer. The platinum award is awarded to the dealer who has won the ‘Most Outstanding Dealer’ awards for more than five consecutive years in the Tyre Re-treading category.

In addition award categories included Brand Excellence awards, Most Promising Dealer award, Most Consistent Dealer award, Most Creditworthy Dealer award, Provincial awards & Awards for best Sales Executive & Best Sales Representative for the year. H. M. Wasantha Kumara of Asiri Tyre Traders Negombo won the Gold award in the Tyre Re-treading and Trading Sales Categories and was also awarded the prestigious Platinum Award. W.A.W.W Sisira Kumara, the Proprietor of Sisira Tyre House Rambukkana and A.M. Kithsiri Bandara, Managing Director of Supiri Tyre House (Pvt) Ltd., Kandy respectively won the first and second runner-up Gold Award at the awards ceremony.

I.A Karunathilaka from Hiruni Tyre House Pannala and S.J. Winny from Jayantha Brothers Ambalanthota won the first runner-up and second runner-up slots respectively in the Trading Sales Awards Category.

Fifty dealers with sound sales on Arpidag, Arpico and Arpi Radial Rebuilding of Tyres and 10 dealers who achieved best sales on Birla, Casumina and Corsa brands were shortlisted based on the performance during the financial year 2010/2011 and invited for the grand occasion from Richard Pieris Tyre Factories across the island at Navinna, Kurunegala, Kandy and Weligama.