Industry powerhouses on IAA Board

Tuesday, 26 November 2013 00:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Top movers and shakers of the marketing, advertising and media fraternity take on a second term on the Board of the IAA. This is the second highly successful term as President for Grant Group Vice President Laila Gunesekere Martenstyn who previously held two terms as the President of the 4A’s. The new addition to the board is Triad Co-Chairperson Varuni Amunugama Fernando. After a year of healthy activity, the IAA looks back with particular pride on the Creative and Digital Mantra, featuring senior lectures from overseas and Sri Lanka. Speaking on her re-appointment Gunesekere-Martenstyn said: “Marketing, media and advertising around the world are ever evolving and growing. And we as a Board are ready to push boundaries and help take all three industries to a new high.” The Board comprises Chrishani Kotalawela (Leo Burnett), Tharaka Ranwala (Sampath Bank), Rochelle de Silva (Hemas Marketing), Pravin David (Ceylon Theatres), Michael Holsinger (Starcom), Varuni Fernando (Triad), Nadi Dharmasiri (Sri Lanka Telecom) and Ryan Honter (ETV) and Laila Gunesekere-Martenstyn (Grant McCann Erickson).