Commercial Bank honours 88 staff for 25 years of service

Friday, 11 December 2015 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

lead-LSA-2015The employees honoured for long service with Commercial Bank’s Board Directors and Corporate and Senior Management


The Commercial Bank of Ceylon recently felicitated 88 employees who have completed 25 years of service at the 2015 edition of the Bank’s annual Long Service Awards gala at the Cinnamon Grand, Colombo.

These employees were presented with service awards and gold coins by the Bank’s Chairman Mr Dharma Dheerasinghe, Deputy Chairman Mr Preethi Jayawardena, and Directors Mr S. Swarnajothi and Mr K Dharmasiri accompanied by Managing Director Mr Jegan Durairatnam, Chief Operating Officer Mr. S Renganathan and DGM Human Resources Management Mr Isuru Tillakawardana.

Many of the recipients of these long service awards were school leavers when they joined the Bank in 1990,and now hold key positions as managers, senior managers and chief managers at Sri Lanka’s largest private bank. 

The only Sri Lankan bank to be ranked among the Top 1000 banks of the world for five consecutive years, Commercial Bank operates a network of 246 branches and 618 ATMs in Sri Lanka. The Bank was ranked the most valuable private sector brand in Sri Lanka in 2014 and has also won multiple awards as Sri Lanka’s best bank from several international publications over several years. The Bank was adjudged one of Sri Lanka’s 10 best corporate citizens by the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce in 2013 and 2014.