Vallibel Finance announces Board changes

Wednesday, 3 September 2014 00:37 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Vallibel Finance Plc yesterday announced that five members of its Board have resigned, completing their terms in terms of finance companies corporate governance direction issued by the Central Bank. The four are Deputy Chairman Nimal Perera, Sumith Adhihetty, S. Senaratne, K.D.H. Perera and M.D.S. Goonetilleke. Controlling shareholder Dhammika Perera who was the Chairman of Vallibel Finance Board stepped down and was designated as an Executive Director with approval from the Central Bank under the Finance Companies (Structural Changes) Direction No. 1 of 2013. Replacements for those who resigned haven’t been announced as yet.