New Chief at Bribery Commission

Wednesday, 21 October 2015 00:15 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}


Justice Titus Budhipala Weerasuriya has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Commission to Investigate Allegations of Bribery or Corruption (CIABC).

Weerasuriya replaces Justice Jagath Balapatabendi who was accused by members of the current Government of corruption.

Justice Lal Rajith Silva and Chandranath Neville Guruge have been appointed as Commissioners to the CIABC.