CC nominates members to four commissions

Saturday, 10 October 2015 00:02 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

By Chamodi Gunawardana

The Constitutional Council (CC) yesterday nominated names of members for the Bribery, Police, Public Service and Human Right Commissions, official Government news sources said.

The ten members of the CC gathered yesterday morning in the Parliament premises and made a final decision regarding the names of members which was immediately forwarded for the approval of President Maithripala Sirisena.  

The sources further said that the final decision over the members’ names of the five remaining independent commissions will be taken up at the next meeting of the CC scheduled for November 4.