CBSL adds Thai Baht to designated currencies list

Monday, 21 June 2021 00:29 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL) has added the Thai Baht to the list of ‘Designated Foreign Currencies under the Banking (Off-Shore Banking Business Scheme)’. 

The move expanded the list to 15 currencies. 

The 15 include Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Chinese Renminbi, Danish Krone, Euro, Hong Kong Dollar, Japanese Yen, New Zealand Dollar, Norwegian Krone, Pound Sterling, Singapore Dollar, Swedish Krona, Swiss Franc, Thai Baht and US Dollar.  


Harsha warns of economic collapse due to forex, debt crisis

$ 100 m SLDB issue this week