Trade Finance Association of Bankers holds 16th AGM

Friday, 13 June 2014 01:47 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 16th Annual General Meeting of the Trade Finance Association of Bankers (TFAB) was held recently in Colombo amidst a large gathering of trade staff of all banks in Sri Lanka. The following were elected as new office bearers for the year 2014/2015, while 12 other bank representatives were also elected to the Council:
  • Thushy David (Deutsche Bank) – President
  • Sunil Wanniarachchi (People’s Bank) Senior Vice President
  • Manjula Gunawardana (NDB) – Vice President
  • Susantha Fernando (Seylan Bank) Secretary General
  • Manoji Hettigoda (Sampath Bank) – Treasurer
  • Shyam De Silva (HNB) - Assistant Secretary
  • Lawrian Somanader (Commercial Bank) – Assistant Treasurer
  • Ranjith Haputhanthiri (BOC) Immediate Past President
  • Gaya Manamperi (Formerly of Sampath Bank) – Advisor
The TFAB is a forum where trade personnel of commercial banks in Sri Lanka meet and discuss topics relating to the industry and also help upcoming bankers to broaden their knowledge and skills and foster goodwill.