Grand opening and relocation of NSB branches

Wednesday, 28 November 2012 02:35 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

  • In commemoration of President Rajapaksa’s second accession to the office

In commemoration of the President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka Mahinda Rajapaksa’s second accession to the office, NSB opened a new branch and another branch was relocated with more facilities on 19 November 2012.

Accordingly, the relocation of Beliatta branch and opening of the new branch in Hmabantota were held ceremoniously.

Whilst the relocation of the Beliatta branch was held with the participation of the Chairman of the Southern Provincial Council Somaweera Kodagoda and the Chairman of Beliatta Pradeshiya Saba M.K. Kasun, the Hambantota branch was opened in the presence of the Mayor of the Hambantota Municipal Council Eraj Raveendra Fernando and the District Secretary of Hambantota R.C. De Soyza.

These occasions were also graced by Sunil S. Sirisena, Chairman of NSB, Sumanadasa Abegunawardhana – Working Director, Sumith Wijesinghe – Director, Lionel P. Fernando – Director, H.M. Hennayake Bandara – GM/CEO, Dhammika Perera – SDGM, Anula Jayasinghe – DGM (branch administration) and P. Waththuhewa – Zonal Manager (Southern), along with the presence of a large number of invitees and customers of the areas.

Whilst the previous Beliatta branch at No. 65, Walasmulla Road, Beliatta has been providing services to the people in the area since 1983, the newly opened one at the Ruhunu Magampura Administrative Complex is the 219th branch and is fully equipped with modern facilities and will certainly provide superb customer service to the people of Ruhuna.

After the opening of these branches, the acceptances of the first day deposits were performed by the distinguished guests.