DFCC Vardhana Bank strengthens branch network in Eastern, Uva provinces

Friday, 20 January 2012 00:17 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

DFCC Vardhana Bank (DVB), the everyday banking unit of DFCC Bank extended its already widespread branch network recently, by opening branches in Moneragala and Sainthamaruthu.

The Bank’s new branch in Sainthamaruthu complements it’s already strong presence in the Eastern province, with branches set up in Ampara, Batticaloa and Trincomalee while having Extension Offices located in SLP [Sri Lanka Post] offices of Maha-Oya, Uhana, Akkaraipattu and Kalmunai Sri Lanka Post Offices.

The Moneragala branch is the bank’s third fully fledged branch to be set up in the Uva province, with the first two located in Badulla and Bandarewala.

DVB’s presence in the Uva Province too is quite strong with extension offices located at SLP offices in Haputale, Welimada, Wellawaya, Buttala and Bibile.  

Customers can avail the benefit of a wide range of products and services including demand and savings deposits, fixed deposits, foreign currency deposits, personal loans for housing and higher education such as Vardhana Sandella, Vardhana Nenasa and Vardhana Leasing; gold-pledge loans and remittance services through DVB’s new branches as well as Vardhana Junior - a savings scheme for minors.

DFCC Vardhana Bank has 127 branches and extension offices; and includes 75 units across the Sri Lanka Post network. DVB’s customers at all branches have access to a full range of commercial and personal banking services, including Current Accounts, Savings Accounts, Fixed Deposits, Foreign Currency Accounts and trade related finances.