Commercial Bank opens Ruwanwella branch

Wednesday, 9 February 2011 00:01 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC has opened a branch at Ruwanwella, expanding its branch network in Sri Lanka to 187 branches.

Located at No. 185 & 185/1, Kegalle-Avissawella Road, Ruwanwella, the new branch is equipped with all facilities available at other Commercial Bank branches. It will also serve the bank’s customers in Karanewella, Yatiyantota, Bulathkohupitiya, Dehiovita, Anguruwella and Kitulgala.

The new branch is connected to all the branches and supermarket banking counters of the Bank islandwide, enabling online real-time banking. The two ATM machines at the branch are linked to 400 other ATMs of Commercial Bank and over one million terminals of the Cirrus (Mastercard network) and Visa networks worldwide.