Charon Wardini Mokhzani to address APB Anniversary Convention

Monday, 6 August 2012 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Dato’ Charon Wardini Mokhzani, Deputy Chief Executive Officer – Corporate and Investment Banking and Chief Executive Officer – CIMB Investment Bank, Malaysia will be delivering the keynote address at the inauguration of the APB Anniversary Convention themed ‘Sustainability in Volatility:

the Bankers’ Challenge’ on 13 August 2012 at the Cinnamon Grand.

Charon is also the Chairman of CIMB-Principal Asset Management Bhd., CIMB Wealth Advisors Bhd. and CIMB-Mapletree Management Sdn. Bhd., and a Director of CIMB Securities International Pte Ltd.

He is a council member of the Malaysia Investment Banking Association and the Institute of Bankers Malaysia. He is a Director of Akademi IBBM Sdn. Bhd. and both a Director and member of the Board Audit Committee of Cagamas Holdings Berhad.

Hailing from a background in law and corporate finance, Charon has been recognised as one of the Malaysia’s leading corporate and finance lawyers by international legal publications. He holds a BA (Hons) in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from the University of Oxford and an LLB (Hons) from the University of London. He is a non-practicing barrister of the Middle Temple in London and an advocate and solicitor of the High Court of Malaya.

The APB Convention will also feature renowned academics and eminent professionals such as Prof. H.H.D.N.P. Opatha – Head, Dept. of Human Resources Management, University of Sri Jayawardenepura, Prof. Sirimal Abeyratne – Head, Dept. of Economics, University of Colombo, P. Samarasiri – Asst. Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Kandiah Neelakandan – Precedent Partner, Murugesu & Neelakandan, Arittha R Wikramanayake – Precedent Partner, Nithya partners, Dinesh Weerakkody – Chairman, Commercial Bank of Ceylon, Harris Premaratne – Managing Director, Cargills Bank, Amal Sanderatne – CEO, Frontier Research, Jehaan Ismail – Group CEO, First Capital Group, Nihal Welikala – former CEO, Citi Bank/NDB, Trevin Fernandopulle – Chief Risk Officer, DFCC Bank and Sanjeewa Senanayake – Senior Director, Sampath Bank. Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka Ajith Nivard Cabraal will be the Chief Guest.