Association of Professional Bankers Sri Lanka holds AGM

Monday, 11 March 2013 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

The 24th Annual General Meeting of the Association of the Professional Bankers – Sri Lanka was held at 6.30 p.m. on 1 March 2013 on level 22 of HNB Towers, Colombo 10, with the participation of a large gathering of its members.

Aravinda Perera – Managing Director of Sampath Bank PLC., who served as the Senior Vice President during the year 2012/2013 – was appointed President of the association in keeping with the traditions of the association, while H.M. Hennayake Bandara – the outgoing President – remains on the Council of Members as the Immediate Past President.

The following members of the Association were elected to hold key positions in the Council of members and also serve as members of the Council: President: Aravinda Perera – Managing Director, Sampath Bank PLC; Senior Vice President: P.D. Hennayake – Deputy General Manager – Services, Hatton National Bank PLC; Vice President: Shashi Kandambi Jassim – Assistant General Manager – FCBU, Sampath Bank PLC; Vice President: Deepal Abeysekara – Head of Marketing and Public Affairs, People’s Bank; Secretary General: K.B. Senarath Bandara – Deputy General Manager – Product and Development Banking, Bank of Ceylon; Assistant Secretary: Viruli De Silva – Former Director – Studies, College of Banking and Finance; Treasurer: C.B. Wijayaratne – Senior Manager – Compliance, Hatton National Bank PLC; and Immediate Past President: H.M. Hennayake Bandara – General Manager, National Savings Bank.

Council Members: A.M.T. Abeysinghe – Head of Deposits, Sampath Bank PLC; Nilam U. Jumat – Assistant General Manager – Trade Services, Hatton National Bank PLC; Asanka I. Ranhotty – Head – Cash Management and Trade Finance, Deutsche Bank AG; Manohari Gunawardena – Senior Vice President – Group Treasury, DFCC Bank; C. Amarasinghe – Assistant General Manager – Offshore Banking, Bank of Ceylon; D.J.K. Newunhella – Deputy General Manager – International Banking, People’s Bank; E.P.A. Sisira Kumara – Senior Dealer – Money Market, Treasury, People’s Bank; Aruna Fernando – Senior Manager – Credit Risk, Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC; Niranjan Nadarajah – Head of Consumer Credit and Risk, HongKong & Shanghai Banking Corporation