Shirani Jayasekara appointed LB Finance Chairperson

Monday, 25 September 2017 00:00 -     - {{hitsCtrl.values.hits}}

Long standing board member Shirani Jayasekara has been appointed as Chairperson of LB Finance Plc.

She has been an Independent Non Executive Director on the LB Finance Board since August 2010 and was the Chairperson of the Integrated Risk Management Committee, Member of the Audit Committee and Related Party Transactions Review Committee.

She replaces Kimarli Fernando who was the Acting Chairperson since May 2016 and resigned recently following the completion of nine years as a Director. 

Jayasekara has over 37 years of experience combining Finance and IT, Audit and Risk Management in Sri Lanka, Zambia and Bahrain. She is a Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and a Fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants UK.

She is at present a Director of Asian Hotels and Properties PLC, a subsidiary of John Keells Holdings PLC.

With the latest appointment the Board of LB Finance Plc comprises of S. Jayasekara (Chairperson), Dhammika Perera (Executive Deputy Chairman), Sumith Adhihetty (Managing Director), N. Udage, L.D. de S. Wijeyeratne, St. B.D. Auburn Perera, A.K. Gunawardena, R.S. Yatawara, Y.B. Yogagoapal krishnan and T. Hewage.